Lisa & Manuel Wieser
schlösslweg 59
8971 Schladming, Österreich
Telefon +43 3687 / 20596

+43 3687 / 20596


The Rohrmooser Schlössl stands in the original spot of the no longer existing castle of Säusenstein. Until the 19th century, it belonged to the nearby farm of the castle (‘Anichhofer‘) which later was called ‘Schlössl’ or ‘Hofbauernschlössl’ by the locals.

Until the 20th century, a wooden guest house and dance bar stood on these foundations, which unfortunately burned down at midnight on the night of the 25th to the 26th of January 1901.


The Rohrmooser Schlössl has always been a well visited and welcoming hotel.

1963 to 2014

For 49 years

The hotel was run by the Angerer family.


Change in management

Manuel Wieser acquired the Schlössl with his wife Lisa.


Conversion and extension

No stone remains unturned. The Rohrmooser Schlössl has been renovated and extended to your hotel in Schladming.

Since then, Manuel, his wife Lisa, his family and the entire team, strive every day to make the Schlössl a special holiday destination.

Family, tradition and nature

Our philosophy

Having grown up in the parental hut, we are closely connected to nature.

We can celebrate this bond together in the Schlössl and bring it to life.

We do not care for higher, further or faster. No – we are more concerned with dealing with traditions, with the conscious experience of special moments.

Every human being has a reason for getting up every day; an inner drive, passion. Our reason to get up every day is that we want to enrich people’s lives.